Suwannee-Satilla Council

Council Members

Memorandum of Agreement (MOA) between the council, Georgia Environmental Protection Division, and the Georgia Department of Community Affairs

Public Involvement Plan

Adopted Vision and Goals Suwannee-Satilla Regional Water Planning Council

Suwannee-Satilla Council Fact Sheet

The Suwannee-Satilla Council has developed an Initial Recommended Regional Water Plan for Atkinson, Bacon, Ben Hill, Berrien, Brantley, Brooks, Charlton, Clinch, Coffee, Cook, Echols, Irwin, Lanier, Lowndes, Pierce, Tift, Turner, and Ware counties. These counties rely on surface or groundwater resources within the Suwannee-Satilla region.

The Suwannee-Satilla Council is composed of residents of those 18 counties who were appointed by the Governor, Lt. Governor, and Speaker of the House to prepare a regional water plan. After the regional water plan is adopted, Georgia Environmental Protection Division permits and Georgia Environmental Facilities Authority grants and loans for water projects will be guided by the plan.

Coosa - North Georgia Middle Chattahoochee Metro North Georgia Savannah - Upper Ogeechee Upper Flint Middle Ocmulgee Upper Oconee Lower Flint - Ochlockonee Suwannee - Satilla Altamaha Coastal Georgia